Bankrupt, the Card Game FAQ's

There can be a lot going at times when playing Bankrupt. Hopefully, this page can help answer some frequently asked questions (FAQs) about Bankrupt, the card game.

Q: If I have played an action card and now have more than 7 cards and need to discard, can I discard a Bankrupt card with an Angel Investor or 3 of the same Asset as my discard?

No, that would count as two moves. Players are allowed one move after they draw. Players may play an Action card, discard a Bankrupt card, or pass their turn.

Q: Can I use an Angel Investor to block a player playing a Resource Recovery?

No, you may only use an Angel Investor to block an Action card that directly targets you. For example, If a player plays a Private TradeĀ and slides you a card, you can block that play with an Angel Investor.

Q: What do I do if I have more than 7 cards and it is not my turn?

If you have more than 7 cards when it is not your turn, wait until the end of your next turn to discard enough cards to get back to 7.

Q: If I get all 5 Assets at the end of my turn, do I have to wait until my next turn to lay my hand down?

No, once you have all 5 Assets without a Bankrupt card, you are free to lay down your hand and win the round.